Support NRES

Club Activities and Events

club involvement GET INVOLVED!
Check out CLUB events...

Preparing passionate leaders driving change in sustainability and stewardship of the environment.

  —Our Mission

Faculty & Staff Directory

Dr. BrownDr. Gregory G. Brown

(Department Head)

Phone: (805) 756-6391
Office: 180-209
ggbrown@calpoly.edu

Google ScholarResearch GateA+ Clarivate

 

 

See Schedule
See more about Dr. Brown

Dr. Brown's Areas of Focus

Environmental Planning and Policy · Natural Resource Management · Public Participation · Ecosystem Services

Dr. AppelDr. Chip Appel

(Coordinator for EESS Major)

Phone: (805) 756-1691
Office: 180-515
cappel@calpoly.edu

Google Scholar A+

 

See Schedule
See more about Dr. Appel

Dr. Appel's Areas of Focus

Soil and Water Chemistry · Tropical Soils

 

Doug AversanoDoug Aversano - Lecturer

Phone: 756-6096
Office: 074M-A120
Email: raversan@calpoly.edu

A+

 

 

See Schedule
See more about Mr. Aversano


Areas of Focus

Fire Management

 

blank profileMs. Miranda Canestro - Lecturer

Phone: 756-2702
Office: 180-209
Email: canestro@calpoly.edu

A+

 

 

See Schedule
See more about Ms. Canestro


Areas of Focus

Conservation Biology · Natural Resource Ecology

Dr. ChiuDr. Yi-Wen Chiu

Phone: (805) 756-2972
Office: 180-504
yichiu@calpoly.edu

Google Scholar

Research Gate

 

 

See Schedule
See more about Dr. Chiu

Dr. Chiu's Areas of Focus

Environmental Management · Application of GIS · Life Cycle Analysis · Quantitative Simulation

Dr. Richard CobbDr. Richard Cobb

Phone: 756-6333
Office: 074M-A121
Email: rccobb@calpoly.edu

Google Scholar Research Gate

 

 

See Schedule
See more about Dr. Cobb

Dr. Cobb's Areas of Focus

Forest Pathology · Forest Entomology · Ecosystem Ecology · Epidemiology

blank profileDr. Charlotte Decock

Phone: 756-6360
Office: 180-415
Email: cdecock@calpoly.edu

Research Gate A


 

See Schedule
See more about Dr. Decock

Dr. Decock's Areas of Focus

Soil Health and Fertility Assessment · Soil Conservation · Fertilizer Management · Sustainable Agriculture

Dr. DicusDr. Chris Dicus

Phone: 756-5104
Office: 180-506
Email: cdicus@calpoly.edu

A


 

See Schedule
See more about Dr. Dicus

Dr. Dicus' Areas of Focus

Wildland Fire · Fuels Management

Maurica FitzgibbonsMs. Maurica Fitzgibbons - Lecturer

Phone: 756-2420
Office: 74M-A123
Email: zimmerma@calpoly.edu

A+

 

 

See Schedule
See more about Ms. Fitzgibbons


Areas of Focus

Geographic Information Systems

Dr. GillDr. Samantha Gill

(Coordinator for FNR Major)

Phone: 756-6205
Office: 180-507
Email: sgill@calpoly.edu


See Schedule
See more about Dr. Gill

Dr. Gill's Areas of Focus

Forest Biometrics · Forest Mensuration · Geographic Information Systems

Meagan GroomMeagan Groom - Academic Advisor

Phone: 756-7574
Office: 074M-A
Email: groom@calpoly.edu


Areas of Focus

Academic Advising

 

 

Michael JencksMr. Michael Jencks - Lecturer

Phone: 756-1183
Office: 074M-A120
Email: mjencks@calpoly.edu


Areas of Focus

Water Law · Environmental Law · Environmental Impact Reports

Dr. Daniel JohnsonDr. Daniel Johnson

Phone: 756-6064
Office: 180-260
Email: djohns92@calpoly.edu

A+

 

 

See Schedule
See more about Dr. Johnson

Areas of Focus

Soil Science

blank profileMr. Trevor Keith - Lecturer

Phone: 756-2702
Office: 180-209
Email: tkeith@calpoly.edu


Areas of Focus

Environmental Planning

Dr. LazcanoDr. Cristina Lazcano

Phone: (805) 756-2059
Office: 180-514
lazcano@calpoly.edu

Google ScholarResearch GateA

 

 

See Schedule
See more about Dr. Lazcano

Dr. Lazcano's Areas of Focus

Sustainable Soil Management · Belowground ecological interactions and their effect in biogeochemical cycles · Carbon and nitrogen cycling in soils · Use of organic waste materials as fertilizers in agriculture · Environmental impacts of different fertilization strategies

Dr. MalamaDr. Bwalya Malama

(Soil Science Graduate Coordinator)

Phone: (805) 756-2971
Office: 180-516
bmalama@calpoly.edu

Google ScholarResearch GateA+

 

 

See Schedule
See more about Dr. Bwalya Malama

Dr. Malama's Areas of Focus

Soil Biophysics · Groundwater Hydrogeology · Hydrogeophysics · Contaminant Transport

 

Dr. ReesDr. Gordon Rees

Phone: (805) 756-6346
Office: 180-517
grees@calpoly.edu

A+

 

 

 

See Schedule
See more about Dr. Gordon Rees

Dr. Rees' Areas of Focus

Pedology · Soil Mineralogy · Forest and Range Soils

Jeff ReimerJeff Reimer - Technician

Phone: 756-1541
Office: 11-301
Email: jreimer@calpoly.edu


Areas of Focus

Technical Support · Urban Forestry

Sarah SpannMs. Sarah E. Spann  - Lecturer

Phone: 756-2420
Office: 74M-A123
Email: sspann@calpoly.edu

A+

 

 

See Schedule
See more about Ms. Spann


Areas of Focus

Environmental Impact Analysis · Environmental Regulations and Permitting · Environmental Planning

Craig StublerCraig Stubler - Technician

Phone: 756-2188
Office: 180-252A
Email: cstubler@calpoly.edu


Areas of Focus

Technical Support · Soil Science

Dr. SurfleetDr. Chris Surfleet

(Forestry Sciences Graduate Coordinator)

Phone: (805) 756-2743
Office: 180-518
csurflee@calpoly.edu

Research GateA

 

 

See Schedule
See more about Dr. Surfleet

Dr. Surfleet's Areas of Focus

Hydrologic Change due to Land Management · Water Quality · Watershed Assessment and Monitoring · Hydrologic modeling · Hydrologic Effects due to Climate Change

Dr. ThompsonDr. Richard Thompson

(Director UFEI)

Phone: (805) 756-2898
Office: 74M-A118
rpthomps@calpoly.edu

A

 

 

See Schedule
See more about Dr. Thompson

Dr. Thompson's Areas of Focus

Natural Resource / Environmental Economics · Natural Resources Policy · Urban and Community Forestry

Dr. VermaDr. Priya Verma

(Coordinator for ENVM Major)

Phone: (805) 756-2773
Office: 180-505
pverma@calpoly.edu

See Schedule
See more about Dr. Verma

Dr. Verma's Areas of Focus

Environmental Studies · Estuary Management

Lisa WallravinLisa Wallravin - Admin. Supp. Coord

Phone: 756-6390
Office: 180-209
Email: lwallrav@calpoly.edu


Areas of Focus

Administrative Support Coordinator

Espie WilkinsonEspie Wilkinson - Admin. Supp. Coord.

Phone: 756-6392
Office: 180-209
Email: erwilkin@calpoly.edu


Areas of Focus

Administrative Support Coordinator · Change of Major Coordinator · Academic Coach (Mustang Success Center Volunteer)

David YunMr. David Yun - Lecturer

Phone: 781-7189
Office: 180-209
Email: dyun@calpoly.edu

A+

 

 

See Schedule
See more about Mr. Yun


Areas of Focus

Certified GIS Professional (GISP) · Geographic Information Systems · Global Positioning System

 

Related Content

Support NRES

pdf icon NRES Strategic Planning Process and Status


support NRES

How You can Help

Advising & Forms

cap and tasselStudents have access to CAFES Academic Advisors as well as faculty in their major.

CBF Info

More on Advising

Connections

Find us on FaceBook

Contact NRES

News & Events

See all News Items